COVID-19 Updates

Council & Committees
City Departments
Visit Barre
Businesses
Contact Us
Civic Center Committee

Civic Center Committee
Meets on the second Tuesday monthly
8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m
Hybrid (ZOOM and In-Person)

 

Each member serves a 2-year term. Members and term limits for FY23 are:

Richard Dente
dente37@yahoo.com
Term ends 2023
Arthur Dessureau, Vice Chair
arthurd@dessureau.com
Term ends 2024
Brent Gagne
brentnsue3@yahoo.com
Term ends 2023
Sue Higby
shigby@sover.net
Term ends 2023
Charlie Atwood, Chair
catwood@dmsmachine.com
Term ends 2024
Jon Valsangiacomo
jon@vdmlaw.com
Term ends 2023
Paula Dolan
jpdolan23@aol.com
Term ends 2024
Burnie Allen
ballenbiddeford@gmail.com
Term ends 2024

Primary Staff:   Jeff Bergeron, Director of Buildings and Community Services - jbergeron@barrecity.org
Alternate Staff:  Stephanie Quaranta, Assistant Director of BCS - Recreation - squaranta@barrecity.org

 

THANK YOU SUPPORTERS

On behalf of community members and thousands of visitors who enjoy the Civic Center Complex in Barre City, we are extending our sincere gratitude to these businesses and individuals for their support and commitment to programs that take place at Barre City’s Civic Center Complex.  Please take a moment to extend your sincere thanks from our community for their staunch support.

Supporters of The AUD:

                       

Supporters of the B.O.R.:

Allen Lumber Company Fecteau Homes ReHAB Gym   Allen Lumber Company Cody Chevrolet Northfield Savings Bank
Aubuchon Hardware Formula Nissan Sanel/NAPA Auto Parts   Anonymous Community National Bank North Country Federal Credit Union
Barre Elks Lodge 1535 Fortier’s Community Care Home Simply Subs   Barre Chiropractic Center Conti Oil Northern Vermont University
Barre Tile J.A. Gould Trono Fuels   Benoit Electric DMS Machines & Fabrication Norway & Sons
Bragg Farm Lenny’s Shoe & Apparel VSAC   Beverage Baron Gatorade/Pepsi One Credit Union
Casella Waste Management, Inc. Mattress Land Valsangiacomo, Detora & McQuesten, P.C.   Buttura & Gherardi Hannaford Supermarket Ormsby’s Computer Systems
Central Vermont Career Center Members Advantage Credit Union Vermont Door Co.   Barre Youth Sports Assn. KW Vermont Rock of Ages
Central Vermont Solid Waste Management District Miles Supply Vermont Mutual Insurance Co.   Capitol City Buick/GMC Lenny’s Shoe and Apparel Sanel/NAPA
Champlain Farms Mutuo Vermont Natural Coatings   Casella Waste Management Maplewood Ltd. Valsangiacomo, Detora & McQuesten, P.C.
City of Barre Nelson Ace Hardware VFW Post 790   Champlain Farms Mattress Land Vermont Mutual Insurance
Clear Choice MD Urgent Care Northern Vermont University WARM VT   City of Barre Miles Supply Westview Meadows/Gary Residence
Cody Chevrolet Northfield Savings Bank Westview Meadows/Gary Residence        
Community Bank, N.A. One Credit Union          
Dunkin Donuts Pepsi          
Conti Oil Pike Industries