COVID-19 Updates

Council & Committees
City Departments
Visit Barre
Contact Us
Development Review Board

Barre City Development Review Board
Meets the first Thursday monthly
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Hybrid (ZOOM and In-Person in Council Chambers)

The Development Review Board is made up of nine members. Responsibilities of the Development Review Board include:

Agendas are posted on this website, in City Hall and are published in the Times-Argus newspaper.

DRB Hearing Dates FY23

Each member serves a 4-year term.  Members and term limits for FY22 are:

Linda Shambo, Chair - Ward 1 (802) 476-3227
Term expires 2025

David Hough - Ward 2  (802) 498-4281
Term expires 2023

Pete Fournier - At Large  (802) 476-5606
Term expires 2025

Jeffrey Tuper-Giles, Vice Chair - Ward 1 (802) 369-6122
Term Expires 2023

James Hart III - Ward 3  (802) 498-8285
Term expires 2022

Jessica Egerton - At Large  (802) 839-5014
Term expires 2022

Denise Ferrari - Ward 2  (802) 477-3894
Term expires 2022

Katrina Pelkey - Ward 3 (802) 479-4145
Term expires 2023

Michael Hellein - At Large
Term expires 2025


Mission:  To improve our community by equitable administration and enforcement of our land use regulations as adopted by the City of Barre.

The Development Review Board has adopted their most recently amended Rules of Procedure on November 1, 2018.

Correspondence to the Board should be directed to:

The Barre City Development Review Board
c/o Janet Shatney, Planning Director
Planning, Permitting, & Assessing Services
6 North Main St. Ste 7
Barre, VT 05641